Lincoln Christ's Hospital School

Lincoln Christ's Hospital School
Educating in Lincoln since 1090

  • 5
  • banner 66 1
  • LCHS banner
  • LCHS banner
  • 2 resized
  • 3 resized
  • LCHS banner

Leadership Team

Name Position  
Mr M Mckeown


Mrs C Owens    

Deputy Headteacher

Mr P Fragle

Deputy Headteacher  

Mr B Middleton   

Assistant Headteacher

Mr G Gilbey

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs E Garbutt

Assistant Headteacher



School Support Team

Name Position
Mrs L Southworth

Deputy Safeguarding Officer  

Mr R Gemmill

SENCO Head of Learning Support

Mrs A Bray

Finance Manager

Miss C Hart

PA to the Headteacher 

Mrs C Binnie

Student Reception, Admissions and Attendance Officer

Mrs S Wilkinson

Catering Manager  

Mrs S Parker


Mr M Groves

Estates Manager  

Mr C Kildare 

Lettings Manager

Ms R Majolo


Mrs A Williams

Clerk to Governors

Mrs L Martin

Clerk to Foundation Governors

Mr P Harrod

Garton Archive 

Mr C Williams

Post-1974 Archive  


Year Teams

Students are organised into year-group based forms during their time at LCHS. Primary responsibility for pastoral care lies with the form tutor and this person should be your first point of contact. However, if you would prefer to discuss a matter with a more senior member of staff, please contact the Progress Leader. Pastoral Managers, based in the year offices, are also available.

Year Progress Leaders  Pastoral Managers
7 Mrs L Owen Mrs L Barnard
8 Mrs J Trahearn Mrs A Foley
9 Mr L Pearson Mrs D Crawford
10 Mrs K Capes Mrs M Rayner
11 Mrs R Knowles Mrs S Rushton
12/13 Ms L Jones Director of Sixth Form
  Ms A Cunningham Student Mentor
  Mrs T Farrow SPS Supervisor
  Miss D Green Sixth Form Administrator 


Subject Teams

All teaching in the School is managed within Subject Teams. If you wish to discuss any matter relating to your child's progress within a particular subject the subject teacher should be your first point of contact. However, if you would prefer to discuss a matter with a more senior member of staff, Heads of Subject should be contacted.

Subject Head of Subject
Art Mrs S Maltman
Spiritual, Moral, Social and Cultural Development Mr J Stevens
Design & Technology Mr B Gulley 
English Mrs D Andrew
Geography Mrs M Gelder
History Miss H Moss
ICT & Business Mr N Potter
Maths Mr N Schaffer
MFL Mrs J Butler
PE Miss S Stenton
Performing Arts Mr A Austin
Psychology Dr S Rowland
RS Ms J Houlden
Science Mr A Anderson
Sociology Ms J Hancock
Travel and Tourism Mrs S Rowlett